November 20th, 2012 – Indiana Athletes Competing at Footlocker Midwest

Over 150 Indiana Runners are signed up to compete in the 2012 Footlocker Midwest Championship Cross Country Meet in Kenosha, Wisconsin. Other states which are represented in the Midwest Regional include Colorado, Illinois,Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Mi

nnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin, and U.S. citizens in Overseas Military Installations.

This years’ meet will take place on Saturday, November 24th, 2012. The top 10 individuals in the seeded races will qualify for the Footlocker Finals in San Diego next month. The race schedule is as follows:

10:00am Boys Freshman/Sophomore Race
10:40am Girls Seeded Race
11:25am Boys Seeded Race
12:05pm Girls Freshman/Sophomore Race
12:45pm Junior/Senior Open Race
1:25pm Open Race
2:15pm Awards Ceremony

*All times are Central Time

A full list of Indiana competitors can be found here: Notable Indiana entries include: Ashley Erba (Warsaw), Anna Rohrer (Mishawaka), Bobbie Burgess

(West Lafayette), Mackenzie Caldwell (Columbus North), Elena Lancioni (LaPorte), Anna Aldrich (Fremont), Sarah Billingsley (Oldenburg Academy), Troy Reeder (Hamilton Southeastern), Connor (Charlie) Sorrells (Barr Reeve), Alex Hess (Carroll FW), Jonathan Harper (Carroll FW), Zack Snider (Brebeuf), Kyle DuVall (Westfield), Alec Kostelnik (Morgan Township), Jonathan Reynolds (North Harrison), Kyle Eller (Lowell), Jackson Bertoli (Terre Haute South), Ari Coulopoulos (Valparaiso)

Futsum Zeinasellassie of North Central won the 2011 Midwest Regional in 14:58. Sam Berger of Zionsville also qualified for the finals in 2011 with a 10th place

finish. Full results from 2011 can be found here:

2011 Video Meet Recap:



Good luck to all competing from Indiana Runner!

Comments are closed.