IATCCC Yearly Awards Announced and Presented to Indiana Track and Field Athletes

June 10th, 2012





The Indiana Association of Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches used the banquet of the Midwest Meet of Champions to present many of our great Indiana athletes with multiple awards for their amazing seasons in 2012. The banquet was held at Ceruti’s Banquet Hall in Fort Wayne.

The list of athletes receiving awards are below. Congrats from Indiana Runner to all award winners and thank you to the IATCCC for recognizing these phenomenal athletes!


Mr. Track and Field
Futsum Ziensellassie – North Central

Ms. Track and Field 
Skyler Carpenter – Westview
Male Sprinter of the Year
Jeron Brown – Lawrence Central
Female Sprinter of the Year
MonTayla Holder – Lawrence Central
Male Distance Runner of the Year
Mitch Hubner – Laporte
Female Distance Runner of the Year
Taylor Wiley – Evansville Central
Male Field Event Athlete of the Year
Langston Newton – Carmel
Female Field Event Athletes of the Year
Cassandra Wertman – Southridge
Rachel Dincoff – DeKalb
Additional Images:

Comments are closed.